Our Pre-School

Whizz Kids Pre-School is independently run and set in the heart of the Community of Hockley, Essex. Being independent allows us to forge good links and feed into all the local primary schools. Set in an area surrounded by woodland, we have fantastic outside spaces to use including a field, wooded area and a secure garden. Our large car park offers a safe environment for dropping off and picking up your children. Separate rooms for our younger and older children allows us to deliver more focussed EYFS enabling environments.

Whizz Kids is the start of your child’s journey of learning, provided by experienced, qualified, caring staff who are committed to family values. We have an extensive staff training programme and all Keyworkers have attained a minimum of a level 3 qualification. We are open from 8:30am to 3:00pm Monday to Thursday, and from 08:30am to 1:30pm on Fridays.

Term Dates 2020/2021

Autumn Term

Monday 7th September – 11th December 2020
HALF TERM Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS Monday 14 December – Friday 1st January 2021

Spring Term

Monday 4th January – Friday 26th March
HALF TERM Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February
EASTER HOLIDAYS: Monday 29th March – Friday 9th April

Summer Term

Monday 12th April – Friday 16th July
HALF TERM Monday 24th May – Friday 28th May
SUMMER HOLIDAYS: Monday 19th July – TBC September

What do we offer your child to enhance their learning experience?

Safe and Secure Garden

Gardening and Exploring

Outdoor Sensory Kitchen

Woodland Storytelling

Sports Field

Trips to the Local Shops

Seasonal Woodland Walks

Free Funding Available

We have a flexible approach and are proud to offer our funded places without limitations or restrictions. We are happy to discuss your individual requirements.

Session Times

Optional early morning session, between 8.30am to 9.30am.

Morning Session 9:30am to 12:30pm

Optional Lunch Club 12:30pm to 1:30pm

Optional Afternoon Club 1:30pm to 3:00pm

Parent Testimonials

“[Whizz Kids'] committed team show a strong focus and passionate drive to provide high-quality care and education for children” “children flourish in the warm and stimulating pre-school” and “children are enthusiastic to learn.”

Whizz Kids latest Ofsted Report, January 2018